A pet food company recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints that pets that had consumed the food experienced vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness. After the recall, the pet food company tested samples from the recalled food and determined that all chemicals found in the food were chemicals that are approved for use in pet food. Thus, the recalled food was not responsible for these symptoms, and the company should not devote further resources to the investigation.

The pet food company is recommending that the recalled food was not responsible for vomiting, lethargy and other signs of illness in pets rather it is caused by the chemicals which are present in the recalled food.

To begin, are the addional chemicals found in the recalled found harmful? The information about the chemicals is very important to make the decision about the recalled food. For instance, it would be possible that the chemicals recognised is not harmful -perhaps the chemicals recognised might be more useful rather than being harmful. There are many chemicals which are identified as useful rather being destructive. There are many tablets which contain some amount of chemicals which are the significant part of it. Such chemicals when removed will cause unseen problems. The removal of those chemicals should be avoid in such case. Thus, the more information about whether the chemicals found is harmful is needed to take a decision.

Secondly, how is the quantity of chemicals found in the recalled food? The problems be caused by some other ingridient rather than the chemicals found. The pet food company is proposing that the chemicals found itself is harmful without carefully anlysis the quantity in which they are present in the recalled food. For instance, the chemicals found might of very low quantity when compared to the items in the recalled food. There are many chemicals which are need to be stored for a long time. In such cases, the addition of chemicals in the food will be necessary. However, the quantity of those chemicals matters a lot. If the quantity of certain chemical is not proper then it might cause a serious health issue. Thus, the information about the quantity is required to analyse the argument.

Finally, there is no proof that these chemicals causes vomiting, lethargy and other signs of illness. The pet food company is assuming that the chemicals are causing these health issues with no proof. For illustration, there might be other substance which is added to increase the taste of the food causing the health issues - perhaps the chemicals would be enchancing the strength if the pet instead dimnishing. There will be many substances added to the food for it to taste good. While doing it, the company might have added certain substance which id injurious to health.

Any such of evidence of other substance cuasing such health issues will weaken the arguemtn made by pet food comapny.

Clearly, we need more information for the complete understanding of weaknesses and strengths. The additonal information about whether the chemicals is harmful, in what quantity they are present and the qualityof other substances in the recalled food is required. Therefore, careful scrutiny is needed to decide whether the chemicals need to be removed fro the recalled food.