"Recently we signed a contract with The Fly-Away Pest-Control Company to provide pest-control services at our fast-food warehouse in Palm City, but last month we discovered that over $20,000 worth of food there had been destroyed by pest damage. Meanwhile, the Buzzoff Pest-Control Company, which we have used for many years, continued to service our warehouse in Wintervale, and last month only $10,000 worth of the food stored there had been destroyed by pest damage. Even though the price charged by Fly-Away is considerably lower, our best means of saving money is to return to Buzzoff Company for all our pest-control services."

The vice president of the food company has decided to oust the Fly-Away Pest-Control company and sign a contract with Buzzoffcompany: he/she evidents that the prior company is providing its services at low cost as compared to that of later, however, it could not control the pest damage to a satisfiable degree. The vice president rushes to this decision only by comparing the the damages in two of his ware houses which is totally unconcinencing and full of loopholes.

The vice president fails to give information about the size of two ware houses. May be the ware house taken care by the Fly-Away Pest-control Compani is significantly larger and holds more products than that by the other ware house. If this is the case then, the proportionate damage of the damage could be equal of even less than that of ware house at Wintervale indicating the performance of Fly-Away Pest-control Company much better than of other.

Further, it is not clear about the location two ware houses. May be the place where the ware house of Palm city is located is more prone to the rats and other pest because it is in bushy area or near a jungle or paddy field while the other is in less prone area. Not only this, vice president donot give any information about the kind of fast-food they store at two ware house. The ware house in the Palm city may be storing relatively more perishable food products as compared to those stored at the ware house in Wintervale. This might be the reason for more pest damage recorded at the one at Palm city.

Additionally. it is nowhere mentioned about the pest control measure used by two companies because the Fly-Away might have used environmeltal friendly control measures to control pest while the Buzzoff might have used highly poisionus chemicals to control pese, which might have noxious effects in human health as well when foods contaminated with such chemicals are eaten. In such case, the Fly-Away company is much better because it is more conscious about the health of people and thus help to preserve the good reputation of the fast-food company in long term.

In conclusion, the vice president seems to lack a good judgement and a delail survey for finding the proportionate pest damage to make a judicious decision. The president must have studied the vulnerability of the ware houses, perishability of the food stored in two houses and measures used by two companies before making decision against the Fly-away company.