"Ten years ago, as part of a comprehensive urban renewal program, the city of Transopolis adapted for industrial use a large area of severely substandard housing near the freeway. Subsequently, several factories were constructed there, crime rates in the area declined, and property tax revenues for the entire city increased. To further revitalize the city, we should now take similar action in a declining residential area on the opposite side of the city. Since some houses and apartments in existing nearby neighborhoods are currently unoccupied, alternate housing for those displaced by this action will be readily available."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument claims that Ten years back after an extensive survey the planning department of the city of Transpolis adapted to use the industrial use a large area of severly substandard housing area in Transopolis and converted it into a an industrial zone because of which it claims that the crime rate in that particular area has decreased also the tax revenues have raised to it further claims on executing a similar in plan on the opposite side of the city. The argument makes a number of unwarranted claims regarding the success of industrialization and prediction of similar plan in opposite of the city if not presented with proper evidence the argument falls apart.

Firstly, The argument claims that there were severly substandard housing in the area which is not justified by providing evidence regarding the same maybe there might be people living in housing in large numbers but because of governnment's greed they converted the area into industrial area by forcefully displacing the people living in those area against their wishes. The argument further claims that the crime rates ahve increased in the particular area which is unsound because the population in that particular region has decreased because of displacement of people into other region and crime in the region where people are displaced might have increased so the crime rate is not criteria to measure the success. also argument further claims that the property tax in that area have increased because industrialization which is unjustifiable as the property tax might have increased due to some factors such huge investment in other parts of the city and that might have contributed to increase in property taxes.

Secondly,The argument claims to take similar actions in the other part of the city which is not feasibe as the structure and population distribution of both the places are different the claim that it makes is, The decline in residential area is accounted for reason which is not true because the area might have converted into commericial zone and plays an important part in the economy therefore should not be replaced by industries which might have adverse effect on the economy. also it claims the houses were currently unoccupied maybe survey was taken at the time of holidays when people might have migrated to the their county houses and hence might have given false impression regarding the housing. also the arguments plans to displace the current population of the area which the inhabitants might rebel against as some of the houses contains sentimental values. people might resist the displacement also the proximity to schools and offices might be another reason for which they may resist the displacement.

Thus argument sounds unjustified and does not provide evidence and sound justification regarding the success of the industrialized zone and the also makes vague assumptions regarding executing similar actions for the opposite portion of the city. The assumptions are not based on proper plans and justification. To execute a similar plan the planning commitee should comprehensively study the feasiblity of the plan.