viewers

The author concludes that they lose their viewers since the program is allocated more time to national news and less time to weather and local news. Thus, to attract the viewers they turn over the time devoted to local news and weather to its previous level. This argument as it now stands may seem logical, however, it is unconvincing because the conclusion relies on assumptions for which there is no clear evidence and it contends poorly defined vocabulary which makes it hard to understand.

First, the writer presupposes that just more time devoted to national news causes viewers to do not see this program. This argument does not contain any other variables reasons to loss the viewers such as the time of the program that it may have the effect on this problem since their viewers may sleep earlier at night or they do not use the strong and professional program presentation. Furthermore, maybe the person who presents the news does not have an oratorical expression.

Second, The statement contends that local businesses cancel their contract with them because of this issue. However, it could be other factors that make them do this. What if it is because they do not see more effort from them to express better advertising theme.

In conclusion, this argument suffers from poorly defined vocabulary and lacks strong evidence.

It turns upon the unstated presuppositions such as assuming that just the proportion of the time devoted to local news has decreased cause the problem and if they change the time quota local news can solve the problem. To solve the problem and taking the best decision in this situation they should precisely collect all the factors that can be the cause of the problem and then determine the effect of them on the problem.