All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Today there are numerous consulting firms studying a company as a structure and applying a preset list of rules to make their descisions.These recommendations wont always be apt to the situation.And who better than the company's employee to get the true feedback on the internal workings and improvements needed to run the company efficiently. Therefore,I mostly agree with this given statement.It is always self introspection that leads to clarity.When someone runs a company they have an obligation to their employees too, while expecting productivity from them.When a company takes into consideration the insights of their own employees it produces better results.

When a company asks their own employees about their suggestions,it makes the employee valued.The feel reponsoble for the organization they are working for.These suggestions may be refreshing outlook than what the monotonous suggestions consultancies give.For example if a companys results are down in a specific quarter,rather than a consultancy forcing new practices of working upon the employees,if we directly ask the reason of the ppor performance to the employees it would be beneificial.This would help them evaluate their own work.and also make them hold themselves accountable to the progrees of their company.Their insights could help the company discover whether they were overworked,or in some cases the employees talent wasnt been used to its capacity.This could be solved internally by assigning correct roles to aptly skilled persons.

Moreover, a consultant manages numerous companies at a time.They wont be able to provide personalized attention to each department of the company.Instead,if someone is assigned in the company to take monthly feedbacks from the employees,their progress could be monitored consistently.It could happen that a consultant takes quarterly meetings with the staff(given that they have other companies to attend to),it would be four months too late to address their concerns and correct their mistakes.Wheras if the company itself could monitor them regularly,and send feedback immediately,efficiency of the work would be maintained.

However,we may concede that sometimes a outside perspective could give unbiased and may be a stern approach to solve a issue in problematic times.Their interference may avoid internal politics in the organization.Hence a balance of both would be beneficial for a company to work efficiently