In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

We are living in a world that many unions and corporations have been established to assess different ideas and make the best decision to solve the problems, and also this prompt suggests that taking into account of any viewpoints would be required, in any circumstances, to progress. Although some people may support this idea, I mostly disagree with this recommendation because of two specific reasons.

To begin with, considering all of the contradictions among attitudes is time-consuming and this world is changing too fast. For instance, imagine that there would be a heavy rain fall in a local village and the members in the organization of crisis management have to decide weather transfer the people or make some temporary shelters, and since this issue is unprecedented in this village there are not any determined and clear guidelines to take a proper action. Now, the members have to discuss about it in meanwhile the rain is pouring and make worse condition of paths to transfer people or help them. As a result of being indecisive, assessing all the contradictions in attitudes, they may lose the time and the rate of the casualties might increase. I mean that, not in any situation, examining all opinions are not necessary since it is time consuming and also make to lose our concentration from the core of the problems. Thus, an utter decision or checking a few opinions in critical situations is the most important part of solving problems to advance.

Moreover, not any people are qualified to state their opinions in any situations that are not expert in. As a clear example, the COVID-19 vaccine has been made almost one year ago and we still hear about people who avoiding to inject it with a biased idea that 'MY BODY, MY DECISION". So why the governments in around the world are laying dawn many laws to deal with the opponents of vaccine and not examining their attitudes? Do all the opponents have enough information about the process of making the vaccine or state their attitude based only on some stereotypes not on the reality. In response, this is my idea that some situations are not solving through assessing any personal and narrow-minded opinions, and in this specific case, the result of considering all the opinions would be led to surging the rate of death and continuing economic crisis. In fact, to decrease the rate of conflicts as a result of contrasting opinions, it may be pragmatic to consider expert's opinion and be straightforward and clear in announcement of new laws.

In conclusion, Some may believe that through assessing any various aspects of an issue, they can reach out the big picture of every problems and solve it effectively, however, as I have mentioned before, this belief is not practical in a situation that we need to make the best decision immediately. Moreover,some problems are unique to progress and the people can not overcome it by myopic and lack of knowledge views. These problems require clear and categorical laws, set down by pundits' disinterested and professional point of views.