The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them the sense of cooperation not competition

In today's constantly developing society, people have numerous opportunities to approach and connect with the world. Therefore, the improvement of every sector and their respective governments is required to stimulate national economic growth. One of the most important factors for achieviing that is human resources.By educating a qualified workforce, a country can ensure sustainable development compared to its neighboring nations. The question is, which direction should the workforce follow: being competitive or cooperative, especially those working for the government?. This essay will present my viewpoints on this issue.

Regarding cooperation, young people being trained as future leaders can cultivate an image of friendliness and readiness to work as a team when necessary. Teamwork can help boost productivity in any field. For instance, large organizations such as the UN, WTO, WHO, etc., are the results of collaboration between many nations with the sole objective of ensuring the benefits of their territories and citizens. Additionally, industries can cooperate not only within the same sector but also across sectors, contributing significant value to society.

On the other hand, competitiveness creates a sense of tension and unfriendliness, yet it is a natural instinct present in every person, helping them explore and realize other aspects of themselves. Through comparisons with individuals at the same level or class, people will understand where they stand and what they can do to improve in the future, or they may be eliminated by opponents.In my opinion, this is beneficial as it can enhance someone's strengths in a short period if we apply this instinct in a positive way. In my field of Logistics, there is a term called 'competitive advantages', which implies the benefits of competition. It is an ideal for businesses to pursue so that customers can differentiate them from others based on specific characteristics they possess. However, unhealthy competition can not only ruin a business but also impact the world negatively. Imagine leaders of a country attempting to destroy the economy of another through conspiracy, unfavorable policies, and enticing enemies, which can lead to wars and conflicts around the globe.

"In conclusion, I believe young people should be educated in both directions to develop comprehensive leadership skills that serve their goals. But we also notice to support positive competition and avoid negative one for the sake of global evolution.