The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim.

it is doubtful to claim that in order to cultivate young people for leadership, it is the best to train them in terms of cooperation, and not competition. The quality of leadership is a eclectic yet complex matter, and many sublets can be included in it. Thus it is a comprehensive and profound environment that gives rise to the aptitude of leading, and not one with single factor.

First and foremost, being a leader comes from the inbuilt excellence of an individual in a particular field, in which he/she takes the leading position and is not eaily emulated. For example, mi, a leading Chinese brand in electronic devices, was established by Jun lei when he was in his early 40s. Starting from manufacturing affordable smart phones, the company has thrived and become the third largest name in the field. lei, president of the company, is clearly a leader, not for his leadership qualifications in enterprise management, but because he was an extraordinary programmer, working at another prestigious software company before the foundation of mi. Even till this day, lei is not considered a traditional 'leader', however if he was not gifted with such talent in computer science, the whole industrial legend would be nonexisted. competitions give way to differentiation, which in turn determines someone is equipped with better skills than others. And this exceptional talent, will generate infinite pools of ideas which will turn into great companies, countries, theories and discoveries, with any of them making an individual a leader in a field.

Moreover, competition refines ideas and knowledge. it is a must for a leader in the modern world to arm themselves with coherent abilities adaptive to the ever-changing society. And competition is a great method giving way to that adapting capacity. people in a competition are always curious of what there rivals are up to, in a sense so that they can catch up on them and be on the same page. being forced to learn what contemporaries are capable of will provide a positive effect in terms of leadership, because one individual can quickly be accustomed to trending knowledge and cutting edge technologies, so that they can better enhance there stance of leading.

Nevertheless, one may argue that cooperation can also provide alike atmosphere where leading individuals can further advance their abilities, however what is more likely is that by cooperating with each other, the room for advancement is limited and the path to improvements is closed. cooperations often gives rise to comfort, placating individuals that they are already qualified and stopping them from break-throughs.