The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Today, cooperation is an important part in our society. From this, the speaker claims that the best way to foster young people's leadership is to instill them a sense of cooperation but not competition. In my view, both competition and cooperation are the integral part of a successful leader, our educators should balance between these two things when they are ducating students.

Undeniably, one of main purpose of a leader is to unite a group together so that they can achieve a bigger goal that is hard to be accomplished by single individule. For example, in the computer industry, like Facebook, some members are in charge of developing new function, others are responsible for debuging the glitch in current system, while some people process for the feedback of their customers. A talented leader is able to organize these staff in efficient ways to attain their daily or annual goal effectively.

However, competition also serves as an impetus of the growth for people or organization. If people are put in an environment without competition, it is huamn's nature to become slack, which is unhealthy for the envision of a institute. Therefore, a leader needs to know how to incorporate competition to boost a vigorous environment of development.

Also, a leader who have experience of competition can better tackle with the argue in the group. Competition and fight are inescapable in human group, it is happening in everywhere in our civilization-from the ancient time to modern society. Therefore, that how to effectively solve and reconcile the problem of disconsent in a group is an essential ability of a good leader.

To sum up, Cooperation is a platform that orients people together to reach higher goal while competition spur people's potential so that bring more growth to a group. Also, a successful leader need to possess a sense of that resolve the turmoil in a group. Therefore, competition as well as cooperation are the essential elements in a successful company, government, or industry.