The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

The contention between cooperation and competition in determining the best way to prepare young people for leadership in government, industry or other field is not a trivial one. Virtually there is no developing field, where competition does not exist and i mostly disagree with the claim that only by instilling cooperative sense in young people will make them successful leader, enterpreneaur for three reasons.

To begin, competition is inseperable part of every human life and without the sense of competition, very few people concentrate on self development. For instance when a kid starts going to elementary school , he usually does not have any sense of competition in terms of getting the position. Then competition sense grows naturally and it's required for selecting the best students and future successful leader among all students. Obviously cooperation must be there for the overall welbeing but competition will be at first otherwise all might have same grade and same position.

Not only in educational field competition is also extant in field of politics. Though cooperation among the leading political party is supremely desired, competition rules there. During election period one candidate even does not spare the chance to villify rival candidate. Even if society instils cooperative sense in the young mind it will not have much role in pragmatic life. Competition detiremeines who will lead the contry then cooperation comes.

Industry also faces same reality. Though in a particular industry maximum productivity comes through cooperative team but can anyone inagine all the employee of showing equal capability, skill?Can all of them will be of same rank and position? Obviously not. Competitive sense might urge the employee to boost up their skill and prove themselves. Through their cumulative skill improvement, company or industry will gain larger benefit. Here competition is mostly acting as a driving force. If society only instils the sense of cooperation , then the result would be somehow opposite.

Finally cooperation is vital in social life, and no one can live alone. Everyone is interdependent. However in this fast world competition outpowers in many cases and plays vital role in becoming successful in any field that can be politic, economics , science , arts and so many. So society must instil the sense of competition with cooperation.