The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

The topic raises the controversial issue of teaching with praise positive action by ignoring negative ones. Indisputably, Praising students for their positive actions boost their confidence. Nevertheless, Praising on for positive actions and leaving the negative actions will lead to lack of feedback to the children which causes troubles. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative actions, and would argue that the students should be given feedback for negative actions also.

First of all, student need feedback to assess themselves. I would like to point out that the student who gets feedback for his negative actions can correct them in future therefore, he will be successful. To illustrate, let us look at the example of a student who got less marks in a test. If the teacher indicate his mistakes in the exam rather than, only applauding for right answers then, there is a chance of committing the same error. In this circumstance, obviously student needs feedback for his negative actions. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that one should not ignore negative actions.

Furthermore, Praising for positive actions and ignoring negative ones may lead to over confidence in the children. Specifically, in academics with out knowing their mistakes the student thinks he is always right and commit errors in important examinations. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that, there should be always a feedback corrects our mistakes. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that teachers should not ignore negative actions.

Admittedly, some may argue that people should ignore negative while learning. This is true especially when it comes to boosting self confidence. In addition, it helps to learn without any stress. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that one should ignore negative actions while teaching. Because, it boosts only confidence but not the accuracy and one should definitely know their mistakes to avoid them in the future.