The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Creating a better, more convivial atmosphere for studying can make it more conducive to learning as well as increase human growth. Praising the positive actions of someone does just that while encouraging them making them more enthusiastic and eager to learn. Positive actions, however, while praiseworthy and of prime importance for student growth can never undermine the need to correct the negative actions properly.

While learning, students tend to learn better and more eagerly when they can relate to the things that are being taught.

When someone does a good job, praising them for it can be equally encouraging for the student himself as well as the other students in the class. People are usually happy when the are praised and generally do better if they think that they are being observerd and they can get praised or rewarded if they can do a good job. This also creates a competition among students to see who can get the better score or who can do a better performance than others and that is really important because, students, when eagerly engaging in competitions do their best and thus learn of grow in a dramaticall rate than when taught is a quotidian,mundane manner.

While competition is definitely important, praising for good works also creates a social and friendly atmosphere that students can immediately connect to. Students tend to actively take part in the class - with other students and with the teacher and that furthers growth of both the teacher and the student.

Praising only the good actions and ignoring the bad actions , however, can and will definitely have an adverse effect on what the education aims to achieve. Ignoring the bad habits will only perpetuate them which will be even harder to break in the future and thus needs to be culled when its in the rudimentary stage, which closely matches with the idea of our elementary and high schools. By correcting their mistakes and teaching them why it is wrong to do certain things, students can foster growth of their understanding of what is right and wrong and this is done best when the mind is at the juvenile state and mutable.

Positive actions, therefore are needed to be valued greatly and appraised properly to improve education and perpetuate growth while the negative actions are being curtailed. The only way, however, to do this is to find the perfect balance between praising necessarily for those positive activities and correct the wrong ways of the students when they make a mistake or do something wrong.