The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

I don't agree the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. most of the us cannot see our actions. rarely we realize our mistakes and try to correct them. I believe one can learn in a better way if someone highlights our wrong actions and offer constructive criticism.

First lets take example of baby growing up. when baby starts to speak it stammers and pronounces certain words differently. it will be duty of parents to correct it, so that going forward baby learns to use speak correctly. if parents start rewarding baby when it tries to utter a word, without even correcting it when wrong, baby will never realise it's mistake and inculcates habit of producing the word incorrectly growing up.

Furthermore, very rarely most of the students understand their weakness that's where teachers come into picture. they providing feedback on student's weakness and help students to work on them and improve.

highlighting negative aspects has to be done subtly. Not everyone will be qualified to do it. if criticism is harsh, person might take it offensively and just discard the suggestions

However, it is not always true that encouraging positive action doesn't bring out best out of people. For example, reward based teaching is proved to be very effective for children when they are growing up. rewarding them for little achievements, encourages them to do more positive things.

Lastly,. I believe teaching by criticising negative aspects outweighs advantages of teaching by encouraging positive actions.