Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Culture and tradition reveal the decorum of the nation. Nation with rich cultural heritage is known all over the world. Cities are the hub for the nation's cultural traditions. But one cannot ignore the fact that rural areas are also important like major cities because these are the origin of the cultural traditions. Government must ensure that the places where national's culture traditions are preserved must get the necessary financial support irrespective of it being a major city or a small town.

Historical monuments are the quintessence of the historical culture and traditions of a country. They reveal all the information regarding the evolution of nation. It is common that today's national capitals are the places where the mighty kings had there capital. For example, Delhi the capital city of India was the capital of the Mughal empire which ruled major parts of India until 18th century. So, it it necessary for the government to maintain these historical monuments in the major cities. Moreover, these historical monuments can generate financial income for nation by attracting the foreign travelers. Taj Mahal, in the city of Agra, is one of the worlds seven wonders is the perfect example how people are attracted towards the historical monument. Government of India ensures that the monument is in perfect condition by providing time to time financial support.

Major cities are the educational hubs which provides good facilities than the rural areas. Students from all part of the country come to the big cities to complete there major education. So government must invest more money in providing the best educational facilities to these students. Government can provide scholarships for the brilliant student with weak financial backgrounds, encourage and fund extra curricular activities which will help the exchange culture and traditions between the students coming from different parts of the country. This will bolster the team spirit among the student and lead to ground inventions as well.

On the other side of this, major cities are vulnerable to corrupt activities. Corrupt people can utilize these funds by the government for there personal "greed''. We hear news of major scandals with are mostly from the major cities. But it is also true that rural places are the origin of these cultural tradition. These rural people migrate to the cities and thus we can see that the basic origin of the cultural and tradition are the rustic areas. Government cannot overlook them. For the overall development of the nation govenrment must provide financial support to both cities and rural areas equally.

Thus, if the government aims for the all round development of the nation is must provide financial aids to rural and major cities equally.