Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

As the assertion suggests that when courses are being planned by educators, they must take into consideration about the interest and suggestions of students on what they want to study. Fundamentally this assertion is true, and this is how a proper education system must be present in a school or college. Plethora of benefits come into picture when subjects or coursework are framed when considering the students requests.

Educational institutes worldwide should try to follow this mentioned assertion, as the students who come to gain knowledge in institutions and expertise in fields, so that they can shine in industry afterwards. The positive effects of this consideration regarding why subjects need to be accustomed according to the needs and likes of student are abundant. The students who know what they want to study and what their expectation from the institution must match. This gives rise to more composed and interactive learning process, by which students gain very deep understanding of the subjects which they are studying. Comparing to a mundane way of studying where the student maybe likes more practical approach to study, but the institution is not either not having any practical lab sessions in their curriculum or only has theoretical curriculum, this hinders the learning process. As the student is not receiving the knowledge on how to apply this theoretical knowledge in real world.

Currently the fast-paced industries around the world, have advanced so much, that even the need for fresh college graduates is very specific. The industries nowadays demand many skills form a fresh college undergraduate that form the basic platform for the students' knowledge and to thrive in the volatile situations of industry market. For instance, earlier the requirement of coding skills for fresh undergraduates was very minimal. Only computer sciences undergraduates used to require coding as one of the basic skills to get a job. But currently the situation has changed drastically, even undergraduates from electronics and mechanical need coding as one of their basic knowledge, which is demanded by the company in which they are applying for jobs. Currently a student knows that coding is required even before matriculating the institution, that practical skills such as coding is required to excel in the industrial environment. So, the institution in which they pursue their study must consider the likes and suggestions of student, on what to include in the curriculum. The benefits are not only from job perspective, but also this makes the students motivated to study and improve self-learning ability too.

Addition of an interesting curriculum is not only beneficial for students, but also beneficial for teachers, as when students become more interactive in the study sessions, they tend to ask more doubts and questions. Due to which the teacher also has to think more effectively and fast to answer the question with proper explanation .So here the teacher is also learning parallelly with the student, as sometimes students come up with doubts and questions out of the box, for which maybe the teacher could not give an answer. By this the teacher tries to to further study to solve the question, which in parallel increases the teacher's knowledge as well.

In conclusion, the likes and suggestions of the student must be taken into consideration when framing a coursework. Due to which the students can get a proper eagle eye view and even have knowledge on the minute details. Thereby, improving both the themselves and even the professor. Hence, I agree completely