Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Collage and universities recommend their student to spend at least one semester studying in foreign country. Studying one semester in foreign country seems to be not feasible for everyone. But, I think student should be given choice to study for one semester in foreign country. Young blood should experience new culture new, study method and new environment.

To begin with, student should have privilege to study in new environment. This will help them to improve in different ways. Some collage have good infrastructure which motivate student to study more efficiently. According to human psychology, change in environment plays very important role in developing any human. For example, if we consider Harvard University’s which have one of the best infrastructure and facilities than any other university. If a student is spending one semester in this university then he/she will surely develop good intellectual in no time.

Secondly, student will able to experience new culture and tradition of that country. Studying new culture and tradition of other people can also bring major change in his/her personality. This will help him/her in feature. For example, if a student is going in other country for studying he/she will get chance to learn new language, culture and tradition in small age which will help him/her in feature if he/she decided to migrate to that country. It might also help him/her to introduce some of the good ethics and manner in his/her behaviour. This will surely help him/her to develop his/her personality.

Finally, student will learn new study methods and techniques which he/she may found very effective. Different university have their own believe and teaching methods. So, if a student is spending one semester in other country he will learn new learning skills which he/she may found very effective. For example, Harvard University’s for MBA their teacher makes group of ten students and give them the topic to study. In that group all ten student teaches everyone in the group. Whereas, in India one teacher will stand in front of class and he/she will teach to whole class.

In conclusion, I think that colleges and universities should give choice to their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country. Some of them will say that they don’t have financial condition to get education in abroad. Such student should take student loan or they should drop the idea and continue doing semesters in same collage.