Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and suppo

The author claims that educational institutions should divert students from the field of study that are not likely to provide success to the student. Educational institutes act as a guide that can ensure that students would direct their career in a right way. However, certain situations might require educational institutes to leave the students to decide on their own and rather hep them to guide their way to the field they are interested in. The statement requires crucial analysis in order to accept it as legit.

Firstly, education institution could try to calibrate the students passion, interest before trying to dissuade them. There can be two possibilities that can emerge. One is educational institutes getting to know students who have decided what their interest is. Second, there are students who have not yet discovered what there interests are. It is likely that institution would dissuade the second category from pursuing in a particular field. Rather there might be possibility that students belonging to latter category might seek interest, passion and might be determined in the later stages of pursuing period. Hence, in this case institution might be a danger for students career life.

However, institution on successful recognition of interest in students might be helpful to dissuade them from the current field they reside in to the ones they like. For instance, student who is exclusively talented in sports might be finding difficult to pursue in science field. Institution would rather guide the student to achieve great things in sports. It is true that educational institution has responsibility to guide the students and moreover students have to also seek help from institution for its experienced faculties to guide step by step process required to get in particular field.

In summary, educational institution must crucially handle the scenarios when it comes to dissuading field of study. Educational institutes could help students by providing advantages and disadvantage of field that students are interested in. Evaluation of students passion or interest up to the perfection is pertinent before deciding whether to divert students path.