Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed

undoubtedly, education plays the most fundamental role in every society and also in people's life.educational centers have wide range of responsibilities toward their students.Some people claim that these organization should guide the educational path of students by discouraging them from studying in a field that seems unsuitable for them.I disagree with this viewpoint. In my opinion, institutions have other important duties, and intervening in people's choices would bring detrimental effect on both sides.

Identifying whether a field is appropriate for a person or not is not a simple job.It requires meticulous surveys on the person and that would not even give a definite answer .dissuading a student from his favorite field may weaken his morale and lead to severe detachment from studying. Furthermore, predicting about the future of a student is not a reasonable job. every individual's success depends on his or her hardwork and planning.It is plausible that an inappropriate field of study from the view point of teachers turn to be the right one in the long term.On top of that, students should be granted the opportunity to experience and decide autonomously in order to be independent individuals in the future and accept the consequence of their decisions.

having said that,some institutions have professional consulting programs which can grant beneficial results.For example, a person who is ambivalent about choosing a major can benefit alot from impartial evaluation and counseling of knowledeable people.centers which assess the weakness and strong feature of a pupil can be valid sources for depending on and taking advice.Additionally, these centers can prevent a student from wasting time while hesitating on adopting a major and instead guide her towar the suitable field.Consequently, these students take advantage from scientific advices and their path is paved for future progress and achievemnt by cleaner state of mind.

In summary, although dissuading people may seem advantageous at surface, but the demerits of this decision overshadows its benefits.By interfering in people's personal decisions we prevent the from developing indepedent personalities and distort their mind about their dreamed future.