Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study in which jobs are plentiful.

Here, the statement contends that educational institutions should encourage their children to choose the field in which the job opportunity is very high. I believe that each student should have the right to select and explore the field in which he/she wants to obtain mastery. So, the task of educational institutions is to help the students to choose the field in which they are interested, but not to encourage them for the fields having lucrative jobs. So, I disagree with the contention of the statement.

The chief reason why I disagree with the proposition is that, according to me, if institutions will encourage the students for lucrative jobs, most of the students will select the fields in which the job opportunities are very high. So, the number of students in a particular field becomes large in numbers. So there will be a great competition between them for a job when they complete their graduation. Therefore, only the students having extraordinary talent can secure the job and all the remaining students have to survive the situation.

Furthermore, giving idolatry to the particular field makes other fields ludicrous to people.

In addition, if we give excessive devotion to a particular field then students try to secure their seat in that field, which results in less number of students in other fields. For example, nowadays, in the twenty-first century, institutions and also people encourage students to make a career in fields like computer engineering, mechanical engineering, and information technology. So, students' first priority is to get admission in one of these courses, which results in less number of students in other courses and makes the seat vacant. Because of this, the market can =not get the talented students as the number of students in a particular line is very less.

There are also certain cases which contradict the statement's contention. For example, according to the survey of Kolkatta University, it is found that the most of the students pursuing computer engineering and mechanical engineering in Kolkatta University compared with other fields. However, agriculture students are viewed ludicrously, but many of them can start lucrative jobs and other business before their counterpart gets the job. Another example is Sachin Tendulkar, the former Indian cricketer. He is the only cricketer who has scored 100 international centuries. If his teacher had told him to select engineering as his career then I hope he would not get that much success. So, the students' interest also plays the chief role in their career.

At the final analysis, according to me, students should select the course in which they have an interest and also the educational institutions should help them for selection of the field which is beneficial for their career.