Educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The future technology and innovation is dependent on the next generation. The prompt suggests that schools and colleges should analyze student ability and so should guide them to a stream where they can taste the success. This policy must be implemented in all the institutions because this helps in building a career path for the youngsters.

To begin, nowadays youngsters are in a state of callow. it is difficult for them to select a career and they act based on their sheer gut. youngsters want to pursue a career which is out of their boundary. there are different careers available and each one has eligibility criteria, be it to the student or to the recruiter. For instance, if a student who is not good at coding cannot take a career in Artificial intelligence which requires a pool of coding language. but just because there is craze in AI(Artificial intelligence) that doesn’t mean anyone can do it. taking up a career in a path which you are not familiar or comfortable with leads to failure and ending up as jobless. The above example suggests that students must analyze their ability and then should decide on their path.

Further, a tutor knows well about a student’s capabilities to whom he taught. So it is wise for the teachers and professors to guide their students in a path which they can taste success. A teacher must discuss with students and talk to them about their career interests. they must then guide politely on how can they be ready for the challenge. if a student is not good enough for a particular career path he chosen, teachers must guide them on how to overcome it or they must tell them that it is too difficult for them and will eventually be unsuccessful.

In today’s world, there are number of people who were successful in their careers in which they were interested. For instance, a person who took chef as his career is happier and successful than a person who is doing a job which he is not interested in. The success of the work we do is solely dependent on the interest towards that work. it doesn’t matter which work you are doing unless and until you are happy with your job. taking up a career which is very difficult to cope up with leads to failures and has a risk of losing the job at the end.

youngsters need to take their career seriously and at the same time institutions should help them in guiding them. A person can be successful in a stream which he was not familiar with. However, the job satisfaction will be very less. Doing a job is not only about earning money but also about the self-satisfaction. Hence, the policy should be implemented for the educational institutions in guiding the students for a successful career.