Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teachers are more important in any student’s life as they are the biggest motivators for them. The prompt recommends that tutors should take an effort to find what their students want to learn and should add it to the curriculum and teach them. In my opinion, I agree with the suggestion and argue that students only learn something if they are interested in it.

To begin, career path for an individual should be made my himself/herself rather than going by the flow. Students can take the suggestions from the elders and experienced people but at the end it is an individual who must take the decision of the career. For instance, a student wants to learn coding and grow up as a developer he can take coding as his majors rather than sticking to biology classes for the entire year. The above example states that a person can take a subject which he is interested in and want to grow in it and he can make the teachers to add it into curriculum.

Further, tutors should also take the minimum effort to learn the student’s interests and goals so that they can help in motivating them. Teachers can guide the students who are obstinate in the nature into a proper career path. For instance, a student who has no interest in any of the subject but interested in graphic designing, tutor can change him to a graphic designing class and he can pursue a successful career in it .

Every student has different interests in subjects they want to learn but there will be few students who have same interested subjects. These little groups can be put in a same class and offer the subjects they want to learn. However, this is the effort made mutually by both the educators and students. Students after selecting the subject must learn it properly otherwise it is a waste of their tutor’s effort. For instance, a student might take a particular subject just because her friends took it. This shouldn’t be the case as it is her career to grow not her friends. The example illustrates that students should be serious enough in selecting their subjects.

However, it is not possible that curriculum can have all the subjects that were given by the students but it must provide at least basic knowledge on the subject they are interested in. This leads to the mutual benefit of both the school and the students.