Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

Discussing the laws in society, we can all agree to the point that obeying laws and living in a disciplined way is one of the crucial factors that distinguishes us from other animals. This is the basis on which our civilization has occurred, we can live together by following a set of principles decided by us for the desire of a peaceful life. The rules are for the betterment of us we should have a say in it because if not, obeying the rules will be equivalent to slavery. Also the rule making committee is comprised of humans, we cannot expect that his ideologies would be perfect for everyone so every individual does have responsibility to obey the just laws and disobey the unjust laws.

Talking about the just laws, one example is the law regarding the ban of plastic in various cities in India. Although because of this law it has been a difficult task to manage the daily routine works since plastic was found in nearly one of the five items and now there is a need to find alternatives which are commensurate as regards to its price. Considering the positive effects, ocean pollution would be much under control leadind to a cleaner ocean and hence encouraging better marine life. Along with that, most harmful effect of plastic was choking up of all drainage lines and resulting in huge floods every year. If the law in properly obeyed the intensity of floods will reduce and we'll be saved from alot of monetary damage. although the law is not comforting at the start we should abide by it.

Not necessary that we should abide by all the laws in society. We are an intelligent species and smart enough to distinguish just laws and unjust laws. Unjust laws recently introduced was the Goods and service Tax. The law wasn't unjust but the rates of tax described in that were really high resulting in a very less profit remaining for the people as all the money was diverted to the government in some or other way. History is proof that people have stood against it and government was forced to reduce the tax to reasonable rates.

So talking about the laws, it might be completely justified or sometimes partially or not at all. It is the citizens or the common people living the society who have to decide whether the laws are valid and sensible based on the future pros and cons and not only comfort. One should also look if they are morally correct so in future it is better place to live in for everybody