"The following was used as part of an internet advertising company's appeal to businesses: Furniture Depot employed our internet advertising company to help. Since then its sales increased by 10% over last year's totals. Furniture Depot's success demonstrates how using our internet services can increase your profitability. "

An internet advertisement company claimed that they are responsible for an increase in furniture company's overall profit. They claimed that because of their advertisement on internet, company's overall profit has increased. They also claimed that furniture company's 10 percent increase in sale is the example of how internet advertisement can increase profit and business. But there are many loopholes in this argument. Writer gave not proper evidences.

Internet advertisement company claimed that furniture company's profit increase because of their advertisement on internet. But there is no proof that furniture company gave advertisement on internet only. That can possible that furniture company had also gave advertisement on another medium like a television. There is also no evidence that furniture company only gave advertisement on that internet advertisement company only, there can other internet advertisement company too who got deal to do advertisement of that furniture company. And that can possible that because of other advertisement company, furniture company got benefits. .

Internet advertisement company also claimed that furniture company's profit increase 10 percent because of them. There is no proper evidence that proves that furniture company's profit only increase by internet advertisement. Of course, this can one reason behind it, but there can many more reasons for it like product quality, product cost, product's demand, company's brand value etc.That can possible that furniture company expanded they business this year only and because of that they got increase in profit.

Internet advertisement company also claimed that this furniture company's success shows that their internet advertisement can improve any other company's profit. But there is only data of the furniture company in their claim. There is no data about other clients of that internet advertisement company. So this can be biased. By showing data of only one company, internet advertisement company can not generalize it. That can be possible that other client of the internet advertisement company did not get any benefits.

Thus in conclusion, we can say that internet advertisement company's claim can be correct, but it can be partially correct. Internet advertisement company does not provide any proper evidence. So there are many flaws in this argument. So there can be also other side of it and can be many other possibility as mentioned above.