Governments should focus on solving the intermediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve anticipated problems of the future.

Can a better future be promised without the certainty of a stable present? I guess no. The former question can be more generalized in the matter of growing degradation of the world. That is instead of thinking about future prospectives; existing conundrums should be solved.

Many problems related to environmental degradation, pollution, global warming and so on should be addressed with exigency. Melting glaciers and depletion of the ozone layer are the alarming effects. Forest layers are vanishing and water table levels are diminishing leading to the decimation of the ecosystem. According to the famous dictum: "Prevention is better than cure", we should take averting steps rather than waiting for an inexorable situation following this deterioration. Effective Afforestation campaigns should be included in the governmental schemes so as to make the public aware of the destruction followed by our immoral acts towards the earth. Lastly, many areas across the world have experienced a dip in temperature as well as a drastic change in the apogee of temperature marked during summers. The above observation is not just mere speculation but a signal of the slow destruction of the future.

Two important economic problems which are anticipated to be solved in the coming future are unemployment and poverty. Although, unemployment acts as a harbinger for poverty; governments aim at eradicating poverty rather than unemployment. According to India's 2019 census survey, the unemployment rate has almost doubled in 2 years. The fact which needs to be highlighted here is that educated people are without promising jobs. Hence, uneducated people below the poverty line have an insecure future. Governments promote charitable programs but the increment in recruitments in different sectors was not significant in the past few years. Only a small fraction of the world comprises of the world's wealth, which is another evidence highlighting the non-uniformity of wealth all across the globe.

Enormous problem of traffic in densely-populated India is still unresolved. Government endorses the building of new highways, flyovers as well as metros in order to convert the cities into a metropolitan one. But the growing traffic increases the wait on every signal and thus burning more of fuels leading to an exponential increase in air pollution. Development is necessary for the future but a proper intermediate substitute for such a development should also be thought of. Mere endorsing and the use of technology is a futile approach.

Amendments in the constitution should be made to reduce the crime rate all over the nation and to protect terrorism. Different educational schemes should be made to bolster the right to education(RTE in India) and to reduce the illiteracy rate. Better health care facilities in suburban areas should be taken care of. Better health will reduce the mortality rates and will increase life expectancy in the country.

To conclude, it is a sheer wastage of time, money and effort to wait for a disaster to occur, in order to provide relief to the victims. Thus, the government has a huge responsibility of focusing on both immediate problems of today and plan such that the anticipated problems of the future are also efficiently dealt with.