GRE: Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Scandals might be profitable because they draw people's attention to problems more than what speakers do in various ways. Although mostly scandals are disparaged as negative habit on the society, they can reveal some facts. However, it is obvious that most of the time the rumors aren't about the important issues and they are created by people who aren't serious on the accuracy of them.

First of all, it is clear that scandals are defined as immoral attitudes of public let alone it has pragmatic influence. In the community, we are suffering from some attitudes such as scandals and rumors which might jeopardize our position or makes our credit deteriorate. People are extremely interested in gossiping about everything especially on the subjects which aren't declared and mentioned in a normal way by speakers. One exemplar has happened currently in our city about somebody who was blamed to be burglar. Population was talking on his scandals so that his family members who were innocent couldn't continue their lives in the city anymore. Thus, some nefarious subjects betrayed might makes tremendous gossiping among people who cannot do anything in spite of exaggerating and aggravating the situation which have any no benefits.

Second, although it can draws particular attention of public, scandals after happening cannot do something lucrative about the problems. For example, after elections of the president in Iran, it was revealed that it was not adjusted with the people's votes and a fraud was done. The spreading of this news made people furious and caused terrible protest in that year of the elections. On consequence, its outcomes became the closing of universities and lots of horrible events in a few years after that.

However, it should be confessed that the gossips and scandals can rarely be practical on solving problems in some cases. For instance, in our country, it was betrayed that one of the governmental worker had stolen so much money which was belonged to national treasury of the country. This issue caused more attention in the society so that government decided to be more vigilant about these kinds of perfidies. If people had no any reflection about that issue, government wouldn't get it evaluate exactly and that kind of tremendous treachery would be repetitive.

In short, we living in the society can realize that most of the scandals have bad compact and cause that problems be worse and exaggerated even thought people pay interestingly attention to them and none of speakers cannot draw such attention in the society.