"It is always an individual who is the impetus for innovation; the details may be worked out by a team, but true innovation results from the enterprise and unique perception of an individual."

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether, it is always an individual who is striving for innovation and the team is only as a mere subordinates who helps for that. Indisputably, there is always an individual is more perceptive than the others in the team, who leads them through the project. Nevertheless, the team always provides both the moral and the technical support for the completion of the project. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that it is always an individual who is stimulating for the innovatoin and would agree that there is a team effort for the succession of the project.

First of all, team work is always more reliable and less onerous. Also, in team work the errors are expected to be minimum as there is a particular task assigned to a person which is perused by another. To illustrate, let us take an example of basketball or football. There is a player who plays better than the others, but that player alone can't win the match. There is also an example of the current methods of working in the industries; task is assigned to the team and together they are supposed to complete in the required time. In this circumstance, obviously the team also plays an important role and not only the one who is more stimulated.

Furthermore, if individual only were impetus for the innovation than only one with higher uniqueness would had been declared the winner in the example stated above instead the whole of the team is declared winner and not the only one person. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that the innovations are more possible because of the team work. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that there might a person with high stimulus than the others in the team but that dosen't mean that he is the only reason for the innovation there is always team work.

Admittedly, the individual is very perseptive and his enterprise and uniqueness might be the very reason for the innovaton to see the light. Because if it had not been the individual with the different approach the innovation might not had occured. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that only the individual is responsible for the innovation and the team as a whole.

In conclusion, although the individual provides the flow and direction for the innovation; team as a whole is considered the worhty of the praise. As long as some measurements are performed, or some areas involved, the team that has worked for the innovation holds on to the applause that is deemed worthy.