"It is dangerous to trust only intelligence."

Intelligence is required in any field of work today, whether is business, job or public service. Without intelligence there would be no creativity and hence no innovation. But, depending solely on intelligence could be dangerous. Intelligence must be combined with other factors like ethics and hard work to make it a success. If these factors are not present, it could be dangerous.

Consider an example where a scientist has developed a technology which can save or destroy millions of lives depending upon its usage. Now, scientist is getting good amount of money from terrorist organisation to sell the formulae to them, if scientist do this, it would destroy millions of lives. But if he refuses and use the technology effectively, it can help save millions of lives. So, ethics does matter, intelligence alone without ethics could be dangerous.

A great idea is worthless until it is executed. It needs proper execution to make it a big hit. For instance, consider an example where a company has been started based on a great idea, it needs various hard working employees to do the job like developing the product, its maintenance and support, its documentation and advertisement. Without the hard working employees, it is not possible or at least very difficult to do this job. Suppose employees are not hard working and they are intelligent. What can they do? They will try to turn their responsibility to someone else or try to do the work less effectively just to get work done. So, hard work is required to get the job done, but when it is combined with intelligence it can work wonders.

Considering above cases, intelligence alone in any field could be dangerous. It must amalgamate with other moral principles like honesty, hard work etc. This will keep the things in check and easy to control when they go out of hand. Not always, but in their absence intelligence alone could wreck havoc.