Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Men and women are said to be god's best creations of this universe. Although both are said to be created as equally as possible, there are some inherent physical distinctions that set them apart and I agree with the statement that they are not equally suited for many tasks. However, this can also result from some nuanced reason like culture, environment and outlook and physical differences may not be the only prevalent one.

We need to look no further than our very own popular sports to justify the statement's veracity. Men are thought to be physically stronger than women and that allows them to go for sports that require vigorous stamina and tenacity like Football or Cricket or Rugby. That is not to say that women aren't suited for the tasks but to assert that men are generally more suited because of how their bodies are built. Many industries that require heavy physical labor usually choose men over women workers because of their physical capabilities. Some profession heaviliy favor females such as nursing and news reporting. Because of their physical capabilities where female bones are lighter and more flexible, they are suited for sports like gymnastics. thus there are numerous examples that set men and women apart in their workplaces because of their physical differences.

This inherent discrimination, however, can result from how humankind's outlook has changed in the last few centuries. It may very well be that females aren't less competent or suited than the males but they are just viewed that way by the society. Take the profession nursing for example; although both men and women can perform equally well in nursing once they've received proper training, there are far more women in the nursing profession than men. The reason this happens because, women, in the eyes of the society is thought as motherly, caring and attentive. Some people even think that  nursing is humiliating for men because it means that they have more womenly feature and some think that men's honor is degraded when they go for a profession like nursing which is meant for  women only. This narrow outlook has created what we call today gender discrimination and this is just one precedent why inherent physical differences aren't the only thing that is responsible for both men and women not going for certain tasks.

This is however not as apparent when it comes to the jobs that concern cerebral activities. In these cases, both men and women are though to be equally competent. many Engineering Universities have equal number of male and female students in each of their classes. Males as well females are also equally dominant in some of the popular sports such as tennis. The world's parochial view of the society is changing and nowadays we have both male and female teams for sports like football and cricket from a single country to represent them.

In conclusion, we might only need to change our outlook and see from a fresh point of view to determine that actually men and women are very much alike as god had created them to be.