The most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The youth of today are the future of tomorrow.Whatever they do or becomes greatly influences the society.The ever evolving cultures and habits that we see today are due the them only.Hence, I agree with the given prompt that the most efficient and effective way to study and analyze the contemporary cultures is to analyze the trends of its youth.

The society is ever evolving with which the current culutres and trends are changing too.Gone were the days when the man used to earn and provide for his family and the wife used to take care of the house and their children.However, with the increase in freendom of speech and expression of both the genders, the society started evolving and cultures tend to chnage.Due to this changes along with the increase of social media the youth of today holds enough power to change the outlook and influences of the people aorund.For instance, As compared to eariler times, nowdays fitness regimes are becoming extremly popular with more and more people becoming health concious.New training program like pilates, power yoga whose named weren't even heard a few years ago are on everybody's lips .New helthy diets like vegan and ketioo diets are getting introduced.People now are becoming more and more calorie concious.This cultural shift can be traced to the young adults.

Due to social media sites like instagram and facebook they are able to promote and be vocal about the fitness .Some follow them for the health benefits while some to achieve their body goals. The change of trend across the young caused an overall change across the society.

Another example of their influence is of the role shift of men and women.As compared to the previous times where roles of the the genders were defined, today that is not the case.Young men and women tend to treat each other equally with each job and task equally divided.Now it is not only the responsibilty of the female to take care of the infant or do house chores.The man also contributes equally.The companies seeing this shift have started providing childcare leaves to the male employees too.

Hence, the trend change among the youth has made the world change for the better.It is only due to these trends that the concept of equality is getting practiced and no longer a theoritical concept.