A nation should have the same curriculum for students before college

A unified curriculum is advantageous and depicts unity. Incusion and equality is a cogent reason to argue for such cause. For example, high schools and preschools are usually divided into private and public depending on the source of funding. In Africa, public schools usually have similar curriculum but this is somewhat different from what obtains in private schools where a lot of extra learnings are encouraged. It is usually believed that privates schools have better curriculum, hence the student are somewhat intellectually productive than public schools. This seggregation can be attributed to difference in curriculum. Research has it that children whose parents cannot afford these private schools tend to feel inferior to their colleagues in private scools. A unified curriculum will hamper such maginalization and enhance inclusion.

The same curriculum will bring about a good representation of a nation and will allow for true example of every students. For example, an average student in a public school should be conterminous to an average student in a private school. This way, it will be easy to address issues that will cut across every student regardless of the school in which each student is taught

Thirdly, transfer of students which may be due to guardians and parents relocation from one city to another within the same country, which affects ability of students to cope in a new learning environment, is an issue that a unified curriculum solves by reducing bungling intellectually for such student. This will confer stability and mental strength and confidence in such student as s/he is able to blend into the new school system as much as possible.

However, this is not always true, as a fastidious use of a unified curriculum may stultify innovation and hinder use of discretion by teachers. Innovation usually strive in places where there is room for invention and free thoughts. Which is one of the reasons private schools would argue for an amenable curriculum. In this case, electic curriculum could be justified.

In conclusion, it is clear that a unified curriculum is advantageous for inclusion and a smooth mental capability of students, however, allowances for innovation shpild be considered to embrace invention at its peak.