A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college can be agreed upon to a certain extent. Educating the younger generation wisely and properly is very important for any country. Today's generation is going to be tomorrow's future, and this calls for the right investment in the early stages. A school or pre-primary class is where any student develops ethics and values that ultimately help him or her shape their future eventually benefiting the country. The lessons that we learn in these classes determine and guide us to our goals and endeavors. However, studying or having a unilateral curriculum, for its students, depending on the context, could sometimes narrow down their scope and ability in the future.

There are many countries that have implemented a national curriculum or study. pattern for its younger generation. In India, for example, students in pre-primary and secondary classes are taught the conventional subjects mainly, Mathematics, Science, English and, Social Science. Mathematics, considered to be one of the most important subjects, useful even in our day-to-day lives, helps students understand the complex postulates and calculations that later occur in their higher classes. Science, on the other hand, enables them to learn and understand various scientific phenomena, from the basic revolution of earth to the complex laws of Newton. The other subjects encourage students with social and historical values that are very essential. Having a curriculum of such subjects would help the country prosper economically and morally, but reduces the student's exposure to other activities like sports that are equally important.

It is important to understand the extent of such curriculum activities. Any activity involving unethical or immoral values should not be influenced. For example, in Nazi Germany during World War II, students in German schools were taught values relating to the superiority of a particular race and ethnicity. These values on the minds of a young and naive generation could have a very adverse effect. The country's leadership shows lack of vision and ethical conduct, encouraging these types of national curriculums is deleterious.

In conclusion, a national curriculum for all of its students in any country should be based on subjects, that would eventually help them lead the nation and, shape their future accordingly. The bureaucrats and policymakers have an obligation to create and produce laws that enable students to gain a curriculum benefiting the country and not vice versa.