A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The recommendation presents a view that I would agree is successful most of the time. Students can have good overall knowledges when they study same courses until they enter the college which is beneficial for them. Nevertheless, there should be some optional courses to make an opportunity for students to know their interests better.

It is obvious that all students need to learn different classes to be knowledgeable individuals. Consider a student who knows basic math, chemistry, biology, and computer. This student is able to make connections between these courses and use those connections to learn better. For instance, this student can use his knowledges of computer to make pdf and power point slides with pictures for a presentation for his biology class. As a result, he is able to save time and energy for his biology class by passing a computer class.

Additionally, students can find their favorite major in college easier when they pass all different classes before entering the college. For example, a student who pass all different math, chemistry, biology, and physic classes can know his interests better. As a result, he can figure it out that he loves to study more chemistry classes in college but not interested in math major.

On the contrary, it should not be required for all students to study the same curriculum because it can waste their times sometimes. All students should have some choices to take their favorite classes to be able to study and get more educated about their favorite subjects which is essential for them to start their favorite majors in college. For example, a student who is interested in clinical nutrition major does not need to pass all different courses of physic. Instead of wasting time with passing physic courses, the student can enjoy nutrition classes.

In conclusion, having general understandings of all different courses is beneficial for students because they can be more professional students in the college. However, a nation should give some options to all of its students to choose their favorite classes and to be able to enter the college with more specific knowledges about their favorite majors.