A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college.

In the beginning, the essay should initiate by keeping in mind that people in society are comprised of outstanding variety. It is a vital point in this topic, since it affects every debatable aspects of the claim. In order to determine whether a nation should assign the same national curriculum to all students, we need to consider a series of assumptions. However, I believe the statement in the topic is not necessarily true. During next lines I will delve into the most outstanding reasons of mine.

To begin with, people, even children, are different. No one is identical to any other people in the society, and even identical twins can be different in skills, attitudes and tempers. Some students are good at math, some others are more comfortable with arts or maybe sports. We all remember that variance of students during our school period. Back in school, students were in different type of groups, such as nerds, bullies, and neutral ones, and nerds and smart people were usually more acclaimed by the principals. Imagine a situation in which the muscular abilities of the student had been in higher priorities. In this case, the values could be changed and maybe those who were thought as mediocre or weak in school, could be the best ones. In this manner, I would suggest maybe students should be discretely evaluated before they start high school, and different curriculums should be determined specifically, in which students can follow their abilities and each of them become the best version of themselves.

To add, using a diverse curriculum system can lead to a more diversified society, since all these students are going to take part in social activities after the college. Students who studied a scientific curriculum may join universities and contribute in academic advancements, and those who were picked by artistic and sport high schools will join their relevant subjects. Overall, it will lead society to thrive. Nonetheless, following the same curriculum may give rise to some dysfunctional members of society due to bad performance of students during school. Teenagers are very sensitive and sentimental and they can be damaged, if they constantly be criticized or even mocked by their friends; however, in a diverse curriculum system, children are more likely to be praised rather that critics due to their outstanding performance in the field they are already good at.

However, some people may think there may be some deficits in this system, and the same national curriculum can be fairer. Since college mainly evaluate student by their GPA of high school, students cannot be compared properly, if they do not follow the same curriculum. Additionally, students may change in their abilities and likings when they entered a college, and the diverse system may hinder them to follow other fields.

To conclude, choosing a diverse curriculum or the same one for all students is a debatable and controversial topic. However, considering all aspects of the issue, the writer of this essay believes a diverse curriculum can be a better option.