A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The issue presented here by the author is stating that the curriculum to be studied by the students in a nation should be same nationwide. The author's claim is true to some extent as bolstered by following points.

Firstly, the common syllabus would help the students to have same knowledge across the nation. It means, if a student is studying in a different region of the nation, then he/she will be able to comprehend the syllabus of ther part of the nation aswell, as both curriculum would be similar. It will help the students who want to or have to migrate from one region to other region of the nation, without any difficulties in proceeding as he/she don't have to worry about the mismatch curriculum.

Secondly, if a common curriculum is being accepted, it is assumed that it would have knowledge and material gathered from throughout the nation and not specific to one region. The selection of the curriculum must be done carefully and meticulously because unnecessary reference to festivals and rituals of ther part of the nation may confuse the students as they might not be able to relate to them. It should be taken care that all the content present in the curriculum is relatable through pictures or some form of visuals so that students can understand them. One might argue that teaching unnecessary rituals and festivals of which students are not part of, will be added pressure for the students. For example, the north Indians do not celebrate a festival called "Pongal", whereas this festival is one of the highly celebrated festival in south India. Students of north India may not understand the importance and reference to this festival at first instance, as it is difference of culture and living altogether. But at least, common curriculum would make them aware of the existence of the festival. This help in increasing unity among the nation.

Thirdly, until college one does not have clear understanding of the subjects they want to study. Imparting common curriculum in the school will help the students to be confident to choose college in the entire nation, as higher college would not expect a different curriculum if you are coming from different part of the nation. It increases the number of option for the students across the nation. It will also iincrease the diversity in the college as the students from different areas are allowed for admission.

Lastly, keeping in mind about the same curriculum, one must also come up with a solution which can keep the regional languages alive. For example, after implementation of the same curriculum for the students nationwide, language chosen would be the common ones, like English or Hindi, in case of India. India has more than 22, 000 languages which is spoken and written in different parts of nation. We cannot teach every language to every student, it will be irrelevant to them. But we cannot introduce one or two subjects alongside common curriculum, which reflects their regional relevance.

In conclusion, the author's claim to introduce the same language across the nation for the students could be a good option, considering the relevance and importance of the regional language and interests in place as well. All the above mentioned points highlights the increase in usability, unity and diversity across the nation in the student community.