A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Curriculum that a student learns in their school days forms a fundamental base for the student. This fundamental base ideally should be very strong as it helps a person throughout their carrer. The issue of whether nation should require all of its student to study same national curriculum untill they enter college is a debatable one. Author is of the opinion that all students of one nation should have same curriculum untill they enter college. However, I disagree with the author's opinion as it is indefensible from both empirical and normative point of view.

Any nation in the world you take have a huge difference in their tradtion, culture, food habits etc across it. Difference in geographic structure, weather, availability of resources makes this difference. Childrens of 10-16 years have a very good ability to grasp anything quickly. So curriculum for them should be in a way so that they identify and understand place where they live first. Challanges and strength of their city, states and their weakness in order to have a better life.

for example, Student staying in South America should study the history of south america first in order to understand what were the challanges faced by them in the history and what was the reason behind their current situations.

Additionally, I believe having same curriculum throught nation will result in having no diversity among student. A student staying in high sea level generally have less IQ than a student staying at low sea level because of difference in oxygen level. Hence, curriculum should be designed in a way so that a student can cope up with it and learn from it rather than just being pressurized.

Some people might argue that having same curriculum throught nation will help in forming a uniform fundamental base throught nation and make a unique identity. However, it is better to have a curriculum designed considering other aspects as mentioned earlier that comprises culture, tradition, average IQ level. SO by the time person reaches their mature age they are able to understand diversity reasons.

In sum, there are arguments to be made from both the sides but having different curriculum designed by considering students in that particular state or region helps in better and more effective learning. That just not helps student to cope up better but they can relate what they have learned with their daily life.