A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Inorder to become successful in career a student should be given knowledge about his career before college level.

An outcome based education system, a system in which curriculum is based on the career of the students, is badly needed for the rapid growth of a nation.

An education system in which students are allowed to choose the subject they want to read is needed for the betterment of any nation. For example, a student who wants to be an engineer in his later life should have the knowledge of mathematics, physics, chemistry and computer. However, a student who wants to be a buisnessman in his later life must have the knowledge of commerce related subject. So, from the school level the curriculum should be focused on the career of the student. In college level they will gain more knowledge about their relative subject but basic knowledge of those subject must be acquired in the school level, at least in the last two years of the school life.

All students have not the same sort of mental capability. So the education system should be different for different qualities of students. A common curriculum may become a burdensome for some students while it will be not upto the standard of some gifted students. So curriculum should be disparate for students. for example a student who cannot understand mathematics at all and will choose a career which does not involve the knowledge of mathematics should not be forced to have the knowledge of mathematics by a common national curriculum.

However, college curriculum needs that the students should have a good basic knowledge of the subject. Suppose, a student studying Civil Engineering should have the knowledge of Mechanics, Fluid, Mathematics. So school curriculum should consists of the knowledge of those subjects. Otherwise students have to take extra course in the college to gain basic knowledge which will cost both money and impotant time.

Though it is true that school level is too early to choose a career but it is also true that basic knowledge should be given to students in the school level and the curriculum should be disparate from the school level.

A common national curriculm may be followed for om years in the school level but after certain times the curriculum must be disparate before students entering the college for higher education.