A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

According to the statement, students in a nation should be required to follow an identical national curriculum all through their schooling years before college. Although this can lead to bringing a sense of unity in the education of the students, I disagree with the statement and believe that having different curricula is more beneficial to the students.

having the same national curriculum in all the schools of a nation promotes equality. students thousands of miles away from each other can relate intellectually and not feel like they have less knowledge or are less intelligent compared to students from other schools in the country. Also, students from a school in a state could transfer to a school in another state, and still fit right in education-wise. For example, if a student moved to another state and was learning about polygons in fourth grade in the previous state, he would continue to learn about polygons in his new school because every school shares the same curriculum.

However, the point mentioned above is not enough to warrant a shared national curriculum for teaching. different students have different needs and interests, and they learn faster at a young age. A student who has a talent for music should be allowed to be in a learning environment that is inclined to teaching music. if a single national curriculum is adopted in all schools, this might not be possible for the student. The student will have to learn just as much music, maths, or physics as every other student instead of nurturing his/her talent.

Additionally, the decision on what students should be taught at middle and high school level should not be determined by the government, but by the parents and the officials of the school. The teachers and the parents are the ones in close contact with these students and will know what is best for them. For example, a teacherwill know if her student is having a hard time learning advanced maths and can decide for the child to try out drama class instead to see if the child will succeed.

Finally, the schools location can affect the curriculum. students in a particular city should be able to learn more about the city they are in, having more courses covering the culture of the city. A single national curriculum would not allow for that to happen.

In sum, I believe that different schools should have different curricula depending on the need of the students in the area. I believe this will promote more learnin