In order to improve the quality of instruction at the college and university level, all faculty should be required to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

In order to better quality instruction and give practical knowledge to the students, I personally agree with the statement that in order to quality instruction of the job market professors should work outside the academics and in professions relevant to the subjects.

In the academic world teachers and instructors are the most influential professionals and they shape the pedagogy process and the quality of teaching. In university or college level, unlike the school level, students preparing for professional job markets and to get insight viewed of the job market teachers should give them practical or professional knowledge. For example, as civil engineer students, it would be helpful to us if the professor gives us the field example or field practical like surveying instruments or construction works, rather than just pompous speech. In order to give the instructions, a professor must practice that professional knowledge and thus should be in some practical professional works.

In the professional market new problems, practical solution and pragmatic innovations are perennial, and if a teacher doing work at a profession he might come across the new innovations those are not in the books. He came across practical problems relevant to the subjects. For example, if a professor works at Google for a certain period he might better explain the programming dilemma and cyber threats in the real world to his computer engineering students.

people may argue that this type of theory might burdensome to the teachers, besides the teacher's job is to instruct the students in theoretical knowledge, not in the professional field. Students who interested in field work should join a company as an intern to developed practical knowledge. It might be true but a professional knowledge of a subject is helpful for better understanding and for a pellucid explanation.

AT the epilogue of the topic I would say that teacher work outside the academic world might help them, they might come across the new inventions in professional work and different view on subjects. Besides practical knowledge help both teacher and students to cogently understand a subject.