Originality does not mean thinking something that was never thought before, it means putting old ideas together in new ways.

if we give a close look of every invention happens till date like bulb, telephone or internet this invention has some common things like necessity and inventor’s observation like for telephone is invented for faster messaging service which already worked by letters, same for bulb which was done by sun and fire. but what it seems that these were fresh idea like using electricity for giving light and waves for transferring message. so, we can say every new invention needs some creativity and observation, we can say it is just wrapping up new layer beside an old ideas.

originality has big definition, we can’t describe it in few words but as we agree we can’t judge as thought that never came into picture before. As in earlier time and now, all government body always praises research field in different areas like science, humanity, arts. so, we can say every ideas is reliable upon each other or we can say more generally evolving using one another. Again if we see car, it use engine which was already used in clothes mill, it used wheel which already used in old animal based vehicles so car was made by putting some old ideas in new ways. Even wright brothers made airplane after taking example of bird and balloon.

Yes, but we can decide degree of originality of any idea like how much this idea is dependent upon old researches or inventions. like if in banking if manager wants to implement new interest formula than they can show how much dependency there and show advantage over their old formula as we can say for every evolutionary invention. As for designer about his new suits designs. same for every electrical company can represent their tools unique features or overcoming problems which other and older device couldn't do like multi camera increase picture quality as well as gives new camera feature which is already used in cinematography. so here originality is giving cinematographically experience directly to mobile phone users. so, this unique is explained as putting two old ideas into one frame.

Nowadays, when there is so many community is building, expanding and sharing their work in particular research field. there is so many chances of new invention which is reliable upon old ideas and merging them in different ways .