As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

From the very beginning of the human race on the Earth, the humans have not for a single moment stopped thinking, which can be truly supported by numerous examples of inventions in every era of human history. The constant desire of humans, to make their lives even better than it presently is, has led to inventions and is a never ending process. For example, once our ancestors found the source of fire they didn't stop there, they went on to make their lives better by the invention of wheel to the invention of electricity to the invention of computers to the search for extra-terrestrial life. In a way inventions of the past has always paved a way for more to come. And it is totally certain that never can we reach a stage where there is no scope for any further inventions. And hence, we can never stop thinking.

The use of high-tech computers have made time consuming, monotonous job into a much simpler program that could be easily executed in a flick of second. In the olden days, think about how much time was spent to calculate even a simple grocery bill. Now it is so conveniently done by specially designed devices even without human aid. The advancement in technology leaving us with ample of time to think about more serious tasks in hand, and in turn, giving us opportunity to work for future projects. In the copious time humans are tend to come up various earth-shattering ideas of which some may or may not be feasible. Humans have always been a social animal. It is always in search of true and loyal companionship, never restricted to humans, animals and birds. The constant search for company has led humans to invent human like robots that could follow all the instructions and also be a great friend. Hence, proving time and again that necessity is the mother of invention.

The most economically developed countries of the world are indeed, the most advanced in terms of technology. Ever thought why is it so? It is so because these developed countries realize the need and the scope of technology and they are adherers of new booming inventions and have various governmental aid and research centres that help to develop young minds and great invention. Great inventors are not the ones who had great ideas come to them out of the blue. They had the desire and the passion to turn all adversities in their way into positive outcomes and the never ending spirit until their goal is reached. Similarly, the conveniences and ease technology provides to us will never thwart us to achieve our goals, and hence never stop us to think for ourselves in order to achieve what we earnestly desire.

One may argue that since humans are so much dependent on technology, what if one day everything stops working? The answer is quite simple. Humans have the capability to adapt to a particular situation as fast as possible and also in the best manner. It is not that if the technology fails, humans will become extinct. They survived back then without being technologically sound and hence, they will when such a situation ever arises. Humans will definitely come up with new ideas and new way of living life in which they will make their lives better as well as never face a dreadful situation ever in the future. Technology has in a way turned every dream man ever had into reality and it will always help man to achieve all the dreams. A decades back, man only dreamt of going on moon but he has turned it into reality. Man wasn't satisfied by just conquering Moon, his dreams and aspirations grew and today man is successful to launch a satellite to planet Jupiter. The ability to think is a never ceasing capability that humans are blessed with humans are using technology to its fullest to achieve all the dreams and make world a better place to live in.