As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

times New Roman";color:#222222">The writer states as technology is becoming integral part of life, human being’s self-reliance is decreasing. In present times, technology has been embedded to routine life. From a 2-year to an experienced person are all surrounded by modern inventions and becoming more and more dependent on them for their daily activities. if they are deprived of these gadgets for a day, the will turn into ichthys out of water.

times New Roman";color:#222222">A 30-something shop keeper will spend her entire day sliding merchandise items over barcode reader to input the selling price into the computer software. The software then sums up the prices to determine the amount to be paid. The shopkeeper than enter the cash paid into the system to calculate the difference. she uses this to pay the change to her customer. now if her computer malfunctions and if no calculator is available, she will be stuck up in totaling the bill. And it is likely she might end up making errors since she has been totally dependent on processing of the device, might not be sharp enough in calculations anymore.

times New Roman";color:#222222">A teenager’s morning routine would be visiting his Facebook account to check whose birthday it is. On his way to school, he would grab chocolates from nearby store and will maintain his popularity amongst his classmates. now, if he gets blocked out his account for a few days, he may also loose track of his best friend’s birthday.

times New Roman";color:#222222">A six-year-old girl would spend considerable amount her time playing tea-set games on iPad. now if she was born before the advent of these devices, rather than playing on these games sitting idly on a chair, she would have been running around her room imaging entire situation in her mind. Her guests would be her stuff toys, who in her world, would be chatting with her while sitting on chairs and having snacks. now, it would not be wrong, if it is believed such games are preventing creative thinking in young ones.

times New Roman";color:#222222">Very limited people today are strong enough in mental math. How many people would even remember what 13 times 4 is, as everyone uses calculator. limited people would still remember which element is Hg since it can always be googled. rather than celebrating the moment, people concentrate more on taking picture to create Insta stories.

times New Roman";color:#222222">these scenarios are relatable to everyone. As technology is becoming vital part of simple activities, it is taking over people’s ability to think, calculate, memorize, recall and imagine.