As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

History is technological development has always brought the dirastic changes in the society either for netter or worse. The prompt suggests that the reliance on the technology to solve problem will dwindle the humans ability. I mostly disagree with the given statement for the following reasons.

FIrstly, since, the development of the technology, the vast majority of the human population has exceled in all the fields be it science or accounts or any. For an instance, previously if people wanted to communicate then they used send their message via birds, which had many problems as sometimes the bird would lose its track and message would not be delivered. However, the technology changed and people adapted with it and grew with it. Later, people started excahnding messages via post office. And ,now, we have been blessed with the telepones, mobiles and the social netveoring sites thet has made the world a global village.

Secondly, it is us, human, who devoloped the technology, it is us who upgrade it and it is us who have made technology impecable part of our lives. Technology was not bulit in a day several beautiful, aept and sintellating mind had and has been contrubiting to its development. Previously, we would not know what the weather will be tomorrow, but naw due to the developmant of agrometerological instruments we are able tp precise;y predict of what the weather will be in any day of a year. Previously, when people got bit by a rabised dog are has tuberciuosis they died; however, now it is technology that has given man kind allopathic teratment and medicines to cure disease.

Lastly, some might argue that, being dependent on somethning always curtails the ability and the skills that one poses. Like, people ,today, are so consumed in electronic devices that they barely have time to take care of themselves or people around them. Most people are suffering from anxity and depression. Migrane, moisture loss in eues are minor effects where as blindness and paralysis are final and acute effects of getting to consumed on television, mobile, internet.

In conclusion, the development of technology was never ment to produce harm to any one but to help present and fur=ture generation solve problems. It is on us that how we use the technology, so we betterbe wise in usint it rather than putting blame on it.