The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for t

From, the stone age to till now mankind are very much inclined to make their life more comfortable and ease. Advancement in technology relieves the human-being from their arduous routine chores and mundane life,moreover, it helps people to become more efficient in their works. But development in technology doesn't take into account how to provide leisure time to mankind, it is invented with the urge of making tiresome and time-consuming works into an easy one.

First of all, let us consider the daily household-life. Previously, one has to scrub his/her clothes for several hours to clean resulting hand or arm ache, but now washing-machine does this strenuous job within few minutes and it also dries up the clothes. Same story goes with dish-washers, it washes all dishes in a glimpse. Micro ovens replace the time-consuming cooking in gas ovens and help to prepare food of any recipe in few minutes. Mixer-grinder eases the job of hand grinding and makes fresh and nourishing fruit-juices which can be chilled in refrigerator. Thus these home-appliances make our jobs less time-consuming especially for women and this leads to provide more time in their work-fields.

Moreover, today if we want to acquire some information about something it can be attained by a mouse click in internet and we have no need of searching relevant books on this topic or reading books for this. But technology helps to save time many people seek jobs through internet and earns money as a part timer. So, using internet doesn't provoke a person to pursue his leisure time but inspires to utilize it effectively.

One can also look into the communication developments. Due to application of high-tech methods in communication one can do conferences through video call and this facility raises a cumbersome schedule of works making no room for leisure. For example,as travelling from one part of world to another is not a big issue today and can be completed in less time by flight or express trains, company executives have to attend several conferences in person for their companies.

Thus, technology helps us to do more works in short time with efficiency, it is not developed to ensure leisure time to mankind. If it were invented for achieving so, then we could not be able to stand in this modern era as we are now.