Progress should be the aim of any great society people too often cling unnecessarily to obsolete ways of thinking and acting because of both a high comfort level and a fear of the unknown

Progress is very important for the society and for the people, whether it is mental, physical or progress of the work done by thousands of people. But not everybody be able to progress because of some reasons which I am going to discuss further. The above statement says that progress should be the aim of the society, it also adds that people cling unnecessarily to obsolete ways of thinking and acting because of high level of comfort and fear of unknown. I agree to some extent with the statement.

To begin with, it is not easy for everybody to set the aim for what to do in the life, it is quite difficult for the people who are ill-literate. who does not have work, are these people looking for the job or setting the aim? Societies are very huge and there are lots of things people have to do for surviving. There are two sides of the coin, people have to consider both the sides before they say anything or take any action. On the other hand, our society includes a lot of prosperous people, for these type of people it is not exacting to set aim in their lives, they will say yes only, as they have money, they have work, they do not need to bother about much. They can easily take step towards progress but not poor or middle-class people. That is why people cling to obsolete ways to do the things, they cannot think beyond that point.

In addition to this, it is true that there is a fear of unknown, some people have fear if they do new work or business, it will be good for them or not, a lot of questions rise in their minds. Some people are outstanding in some fields such as dancing, acting, painting, but they never get a chance to show their hidden talent and skill. How there will be progress? Very less students get the chance to showcase their talent. It is very easy for the people who have money, they always find their way.

Furthermore, when we think about the progress of the environment, the nature, the habitat, some people are obstinate that they never agree to the things told them how to preserve the nature. They just think of themselves only. For example: if a person goes to park, he has a wrapper of the food he ate, he will never stand and walk to the dustbin just a few steps away, he will leave it there only where he was sitting. These obstinate and selfish people only think about their comfort and not anything else. In this condition, how we can expect from the society for the progress. Before doing this, we should teach people how we can develop the society and environment and what are the benefits will they get in the future.

To conclude this, I would like to say that there are different people live in society, not everyone thinks in the same way as others do. We have to tell people what to do , how to do, they need to stir up, because, many people are unaware of all these things. Awareness is necessary among the people, only that the society can achieve what it wants.