Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

It has been more than thirty thousand years since the man has been evolved from his ancestors. In this vast planet of Earth, man coevals with millions of other species too some of which might have been evolved before man himself. But, some activities of man due to his greediness and foolishness, those other species’ life gets endangered resulting in reduction of their numbers and eventually getting extinct from this Earth. Even though it is inveterate nature of earth where natural causes results in extinction of species, it is man who’s activities lead to this effect. Hence, I agree with the prompt that only if the potential extinction of other species is the result of human works, it has to be re thought by us.

‘Change is inevitable in nature’ is one of the famous sayings. Even before men arrived on this planet, dinosaurs were the one’s who went extinct because of the natural causes. That was a period which was inevitable by any of the living thing on this earth. But, contemporarily substantiating this, some bird species like sparrows are getting endangered due to the over usage of cell phones. There is also a famous saying by great thinkers that as soon as the number of sparrows get to null, than man too faces the same fate. Even though this is a conjecture, it makes us redoubt the quotidian works that we pursue which may hurt the kingdom of other species. Hence, if those are getting effected by manial works, then such activities has to be ended.

Nature comprises of the food chain and ecological pyramids to maintain it’s balance. If any one part of this chain ill-works, the balance of nature get’s disturbed leading to apocalypse eventually. Human, being the part of this food chain has to help nature to maintain this ecological balance inorder to survive on this planet peacefully. For example, if all the trees are killed by human are home to many carnivorous, they enter the cities and hence forth may feed on human too. Hence, it is viable to think that it is better to save other species by human only if human activities lead for their numbers get decrease.

In a nutshell, Man is the only animal who is called as a social animal. He is recogonised as the most intelligent of any living things in the world. But, man is said to be an offspring of evolution by nature. Hence, if man really is said to be the intelligent human being, if he really qualifies to get called so, then he will think of saving the animals’ number for his posterity which is getting reduced by his activities contemporarily.