Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

Yes, I agree with the given statement. The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

cooperation in day-to-day activities exemplifies the feeling of empathy and brotherhood amongst humans. it is the defining factor for a harmonious environment. Lack of cooperation will lead to hostility which is looked down upon while choosing future leaders of the nation. competition in this regard is not considered to be the most fruitful indicator of great leadership.

competition for young people is like a rat race wherein each person wants to outdo the other at any cost. this creates a negative impact on the yound minds of the society. competition can also cast a hazy gaze at the target goals if one focuses not on the end outcome but is more concerned about the performance of others surrounding him/her.

even though competition is necesaary for eliminating the unfit at an earlier stage, in the long run competition can prove to be counterproductive. For example, in case of autocratic leadership- where one person supervises the others it is imperative to have coordination within the team to ensure that the task at hand is completely in an effective and efficient manner. On the other hand, if the sole purpose of the team memebers will be to perform better than the rest then the overall productivity will be negatively affected.

Similary in the field of sports, especially in team games, working together is well received. competition in these cases will only give way one or two individuals who focus on personal gains rather than on team spirit and cooperation. even democratic leadership will not hold good in this reagrd. Thus, cooperation is the way forward for