Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

The author states two distinct points of view for those who are looking for a field of study at the university and intending to attend a college.

Those who think that students in a college ought to heed their inherent talents and competencies hold this belief that, this is the student`s interest that prospers the future. The followers of this conviction may not pay a great attention at external demands which are appeared from the markets, different customers on various age, personality and so forth, and cultural, political and economical situations and even the ones` from other countries all over the world. As an illustration, an Industrial Engineering, by having their major in mind, might desire to scrutinize inventory control as minor for his education. However, in today`s fast-paced competitive world, it might seem a little illogic for them to concentrate on a field which is not apparently at the center of attentions.

Unlike, those who believe that students in a college are required to opt a field of study founded on availability or demands of the present or the next market think that, they are not students who make decisions for their future, but the orders or pressures from the external space should shape their choosing of a major to study. Accordingly, these people consider the college students as a leverage to balance the spotted markets and expect them to rectify their attitude toward interest-based decision-making.

I strongly agree with the second group whose idea is to pursue what is noted as a demand in external space. Furthermore, the government or officials have to set the stage for the students who are graduated from universities. However, the students themselves can also combine their talents and key capabilities with current needs of the society in order to be efficacious to the entire community and for themselves for the years they spent for learning and education.