some people believe that college students should cosider only their own talent and interests when choosing the field of study. Others believe that colleges students should base their choise of the field of study on the availiabiliy of jobs in that field

One should always select thing which he loves the most, as goes with the field and jobs also, because when we do somthing which we admire or love be feel good after doing that thing. We feel staisfied after completing that job. The students should always select their field on the basis of their interests and not by someone’s influenece, otherwise the outcomes will be not desired and you will regret afterwards.

The reason behind selecting what we love is that when it comes to application of what we have learned in professional fields, we fail. Consider an example. A students who is interested in arts and good at doing paintings, but due to parents pressure he takes other field of their parents choise. The parents feels that their is low pay in arts and very low variety of jobs available in the that field. They wil get abashed in thier community if thier child selects off field. What happens next is the student gets burden that they have to perform well otherwise he will fail. Eventually he fails beacuse his mind is not working in that direction which he wants and will not make any progress in that field.

If same student had taken the field that he wanted than maybe one day he had became a star and made his parents proud are another level. The availiability of jobs are everywhere for every student but the student will make progress when he chooses his right field which he is interested in. If jobs are not avaliable in that field than, if you are interested in your field and have desire to learn, you can create your own job and be owner of your own company.

In addition, suppose a person is born engineer and loves to learn new things that how it was made and what process is carried out pro producing this product, but due to parents pressure he has to select biology to become a doctor. What will happen? Both he the doctor and pateint will have loss due to his inactiveness in this field. We have been seeing this hollywood movies all the time, ever wonder what would have happened if thier parents would have not supported them to become actor and select any other line, what would have happen if founder of facebook Mr. Mark Zukerburg’s parents forced him to become doctor.

So one has to always do their work of interests to get satisfied outcomes and make our mind calm and enjoy our life. One can enjoy their work when he is interested in it or fully into it. Thus, the claim by other who think that the student should select the fields ehich are job oriented than it is totally false.