Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The prompt says that some people believe that political leaders’ effectiveness comes from sticking to the principles; however, some believe that effectiveness results from public opinion. I agree with people who believe that the political learders should remain commited to particular principles, for many reasons.

Any principles or objectives in any countery should be came from the public opinion; besides, those political people are elected by public opinion. Thus, if the leader sticks to these principles will do the public opinion and provide them with the most effectiveness can be reached. Otherwise, if the reader follows the public opinion, he or she will not be able to apease all the opinions, people’s desires are different and aims cannot be reached. Therefore, the required effectiviness will not be achievable. For example, in the 2020 United States election, the americam president Trump didn’t want to leave the presidence safely as he believe that he is the best political leader for the states and used the offense. Moreover, there were plenty of supporters to him. If the political leaders want to follow the public opinion, what sould they do? Not all the Americans want him. Therefore, they should follow the principles and the constitution objectives to achieve the justice and the stability to the states.

No one can deny the public opinion’s importance, but to listen to the public perspectives, it is not such the easy thing. Elections and referenda are the tools to know what does the people want, and even these tools should be used under the countries’ principles to avoid bais.

In conclusion, principles and objectives are important to achieve the country effectivness. However, although the public opinion also is important, but to follow them without sticking to the principles, it will not easy to reach the required effectiveness. Therefore, any political leader should first follow the principls, then listen to the public.