Some people believe that universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student s field of study Others believe that universities should not force to take any courses other than those that will help prepare them for job

Education is important part of life which forms a factor on which one can be erudite, highly knowledgeable and decide the career. One should have the freedom to choose any field based on their choices, area of interest, economic factors and many more aspects as well as the wages. Education act as a criteria for various job's fields like research, exploration, innovation and many more. It must not create any instability on other fields like art, politics, economy, singing, acting and many more where getting a job is way more difficult than common fields.

First is the example of Elon Musk, who was talented in programming from his teenager, who brought revolution in the field of banking by making transaction through personal computer or cell phone via a platform called as PayPal. He is today helping other companies like Tesla, SpaceX, Neuralink and X (Twitter) to make the changes in them, so that user's life can be eased. If he would have pursued some other career we would have never seen such talented person.

Second is the example of Steve Jobs, the ex-CEO and Founder of Apple Computer's. He was way more good at marketing and product building and today Apple is known for its simple, sleek and beautiful design of computer's and mobile phones. If he would have pursued some other career option then we would have never seen Apple Company which was solely responsible for touch screen phones.

I do partially agree, with the statement but it is student's will whether they want to pursue courses other than curriculum. But it is also the duty of university to facilitate the courses, so that student's should generate interest. No matter other factors too influence the student's will and area of interest.